annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just sayin'

I'd really like to write a funny entry, something a bit smart-arsey and maybe surprising. I'd like to feel that way, I am so so so so so sick of being the way I am, the way I have been for what seems like years. Heavy, weary to my bones. Today is the hottest October day since the dawn of time (or something - since last year maybe) and there's a voice in my head telling me to get to the beach, just get down there and be soothed and chilled by the inexorability of the waves on the shingle, the tide coming in and going out. But it's too far to walk and if I drive where will I park? Every fucker in the south-east will be heading for the beach. All my friends are busy - I stepped out of the loop with those weekends away at ED's and even Bloke has other plans (Class A Twitchers). Yes, it's a pity party going on here. Again. The sun is not high enough in the sky to get over my garden wall - that was plan B - to chill in the sunshine in the garden. I hate being me at the moment. I fucking hate it.

1:13 p.m. - 01.10.11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter