annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Doctor, please, some more of these

Well. I am a fool. It was only this morning, after a terrible day and an even worse night, that it occurred to me to google 'coming off zopiclone' (sleeping pills which I have been taking for about three years, initially to avoid the night time ruminations and terrors). To be withdrawn over a matter of MONTHS, not four days. Side effects of doing it too quickly? Same as for coming off benzodiazepines - a long list of physical and mental responses which add up to total meltdown. Ca, c'est moi. My doc has repeatedly said that unless I feel strongly that I want to stop taking them, I'm better carrying on until I've really stabilised and I can see that she was right.

What a relief. I've had moments of despair and weepiness recently, but truly believed I had moved forward, out of the grip of depression and anxiety - anyone who had two children who wanted to end their lives would be having their moments, surely? And the moments only lasted for a short time, less than a couple of hours, until yesterday when it was like the clock turning back and nothing I could do made any difference. I was so frightened, because it was irrational. My girls are both in a much better place - I could understand a quick collapse as a result of relief, letting go of the tension, but not on and on and on.

I still feel very shaky, achy and weepy, but I'm not terrified. This will pass, it's chemical. I'm not really up for coming off the pills now, but I don't have to. I just have to get through today and tonight, then see doc tomorrow and all will be well.

Thank fuck for that.

Laters x

1:43 p.m. - 2011-09-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter