annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Testing times

Confused and befuddled again. Tried to copy my buddy list by having both diaries open and all I've managed to do is fuck it up. Feeling aggrieved that children just DO all this stuff without even thinking but it's a real struggle for me. I will stop now (really MUST clean that kitchen) and hope to add al my friends later.

4:37 p.m. - 2011-09-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Starting again

This is me, Annanotbob, back again in new discreet mode. I don't have time to sort out the template or the profile just now as I have booked a yoga class for six o'clock and I'm not even out of bed yet.

Big thanks to Andrew for helping me get this set up - diaryland has to be the cosiest place on earth to blog from. I've dallied with wordpress and blogger, but felt very isolated out there. Much nicer to be here amongst friends and potential new friends.

OK, this is just a quickie to start things off. Now I must go and clear the kitchen, find my yoga clothes and gym pass (it's over A YEAR since I went to the gym - shocking, fucking shocking, though I have been poorly) and generally get my arse into gear.

This feels like a new beginning to me. My plans are:
1) to get healthy
2) to write more
3) to start volunteering at the local MS therapy centre
4) to take D1 (elder daughter) and GS (grandson) on the London Eye next weekend and on a boat trip up the Thames
5) to clean the spare room ready for a diarylander's visit (woo hoo!!!!)
6) nah - that's enough for now.

Love and hugs xxx

4:07 p.m. - 2011-09-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter