annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sunday Sunday

Today is Mother's Day in the UK, so my expectations were low. Bits of it were OK - Daughter came to the Grief Warriors swim and hugs meeting and she fell right into it, welcomed and lovely. Four of us, on the beach by the harbour. We shared how we were doing, each cried bitter tears as we talked, held hands, stroked arms, didn't interrupt or offer advice, just listened. Then H passed the tissues round and three of us stripped off and got into the water (temp 7.6C/45.6F). Daughter and H swam out to the stick that the cormorants perch on, but I just floated and splashed about while E, who had a tattoo done on Tuesday, took photos. Hard, deep, intense, brilliant, awful. All of it. 


mothersdayswim


I went with Daughter back to hers where she made lunch then we watched Ru Paul and sat snuggled up on the sofa for hours, realising that actually we're lucky, me and her, for all the richness of our lives, which doesn't include money, but does include so much else, not least our relationship. 


Then I came home. Ha. I've been fucked up about Son, so asked Bloke if he'd spoken to him recently. Before I had a chance to complete the question he said, breezily, "Oh, yes, he's dead perky." Thanks Bloke. I didn't get into my yoga class either - sat in the waiting room for ages - she'd forgotten I'd booked a couple of weeks ago. Now I'm watching Grace, which I hate as it's set in Brighton and they're always chasing villains by Grandson's flat, and there are all these nasty people in my lovely city, which I know is bollocks, because of course there are, it's a city. Meh.

12:15 a.m. - 20.03.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Food - 26.03.23
On This Day - 23.03.23
Mostly Telly - 23.03.23
Lucky - 21.03.23
Good - 20.03.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter