annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thursday



  • I'm starting to get excited about going to Sheffield, but also sad about not having made it while my pal L was there. I keep going round in circles though. Why didn't I go when she was there? Oh, because Sam was still alive but very poorly and I couldn't bear to be any distance away from her. Oh, that's why. And she died just as L was heading back across the ocean. Anyway, since she departed I have made new Sheffield friends via the online writing groups, and I've been invited to a party and I'm bloody well going. As I wrote that I had a sudden reality flash. I've been in a dither about how to get there and not even thinking about going to a party where I'll hardly know anyone. Ah well, it'll all go how it goes.
  • Son is coming down tomorrow and staying the night, which is pretty excellent. I might even wash the kitchen floor.
  • I'm too pissed off to discuss the Met police not issuing any more fines to the PM despite him having been at countless parties. End of any kind of accountability in this country. Fucking disgrace and god knows how we get it back. I always used to feel that as a society we were moving in the right direction - I mean 100 years ago the very concept of Human Rights didn't exist - it was believed and even accepted by most that some people were intrinsically more/less valuable than others - and now we have moved towards more equality than was even imaginable back then. I used to think we went two steps forward, one step back, but how many fucking steps back are we going now? By 'we' I mean UK and US. We're the ones going backwards, or being dragged backwards.
  • I seem to be very forgetful these days - I have loads to say and keep thinking I'll write about this and that, then as soon as I open the page it all fucks off.

1:11 a.m. - 20.05.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

No - 26.05.22
Busy - 24.05.22
Just this - 23.05.22
Chair - 22.05.22
Friday - 21.05.22

other diaries:

bantenhut
jim515
manfromvenus
portlypete
jarofporter
blueisnotred
strawberrri
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
dangerspouse
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
life-my-way
simeons-twin
stepfordtart
annanotbob
ottodixless
melodymetuka
orangepeeler
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter