annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Busy busy busy

Yesterday in therapy I shared a post from my writing friend who had described me in very positive terms which had made me cry. The therapist set me some homework which she said I wouldn't like, to ask for more feedback from my friends, and she was right, it's hard. But I've done it and survived so far. Anyone who has 'known' me for a while who feels like chipping in with their views would be much appreciated. 


Today has been a bit full on - writing in the morning, making dinner early before yoga and then sewing group this evening. Sewing group is crazy. I'm the least experienced, the least skilled and I'm making a fucking coat, a lined coat, while they're all making a dress or a sleeveless top. Mind you, I'm doing it under the watchful eye and step by step instructions of dear J. Tonight I finished assembling the lining, made the collar, pressed the stiffener into the front facings and the collar and 'all I have to do' next month is sew it all together. 


Local elections today. I hope the Tories get absolutely thrashed. 


That's all for now. I've just sat and watched the Wim Hof programme, where he had them sitting in holes in the ice up to their necks in freezing water for up to eleven minutes, controlling their body temperature with breathing. They all had some kind of thermometer going on and stepped down gradually, but they were fucking loving it, dead relaxed. It's amazing stuff all this, but dangerous if unsupervised I reckon. 


Night night. 

1:10 a.m. - 06.05.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Yes - 15.05.22
hard - 14.05.22
Four - 10.05.22
Another five - 10.05.22
- - 08.05.22

other diaries:

bantenhut
jim515
manfromvenus
portlypete
jarofporter
blueisnotred
strawberrri
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
dangerspouse
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
life-my-way
simeons-twin
stepfordtart
annanotbob
ottodixless
melodymetuka
orangepeeler
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter