annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Creative

Well, I might have keeled over a bit after dancing like that. Just knackered. OK though, definitely worth it. It's been a very creative few days - great writing group yesterday where I really enjoyed putting my character Bella into a situation to see how she'd respond. I love that when I do that there's usually only one option she's going to take. I might type it up, but probably I'm too tired to get up those stairs and back down again. 


Today I did a meditation and drawing hour with an artist who's been painting the winter sea swimmers for the last year and whose work I love. It was more 'mark making' than drawing but it was cool and very soothing. Then into Tuesdayfish


art group where I painted these fish, for which I already have one request of a copy. 


There's also weird shit going on with money. Out of nowhere there's money due to the estate of Ma, backdated widow's pension due to her from her first husband who died in the Berlin airlift, just after WWII. Given that she died in 2009, I can't imagine what sort of fuckery lies behind this, but it's a few grand for each of us. Also, don't ask what this means, but there's something with crypto currency, which is just weird shit, which a friend of mine says she's been making money on and she says she's giving me a grand, which I'm doing something for, but nothing like a grand's worth and nothing risky and this has all turned up just as I was feeling despair over the car needing money spent on it, but not as it's too old and enough is enough, time to bin it, but with no money what would I do? Then money arrives, amazing. I've always been lucky with random lump sums of cash when I'm in financial despair. I do have to always get to the point of despair, but here we are again. Though I say that and none of it's actually in my account yet, so maybe it was all a dream...


Night night,


Today I am grateful for a new walk across country with the little dog, lush.

11:39 p.m. - 22.03.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Winner - 30.03.22
Done - 29.03.22
Win win - 26.03.22
Home Alone - 25.03.22
Five - 24.03.22

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
blueisnotred
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
annanotbob
ottodixless
life-my-way
jim515
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
portlypete
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter