annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Well

All is good in the neighbourhood. Well, I have no idea if that's true but it's OK round here. The fire is burning low, lots of hot embers keeping me warm. I've just watched the season finale of Call the Midwife, where everything is wrapped up in true fairy tale style - and they all lived happily ever after. The dog has managed to take herself to bed instead of whining at the top of the stairs for me to join her, all is well in what used to be called Casa Notbob. 


Not really. I called the GP to ask if I'm in the clear with the tiredness as the blood tests came back as normal. She asked me a load of questions then said she's referring me for a camera up the bum. She had another name for it which I forget, but that's what it is. She asked me how I felt about that and I said scared and that I'd rather not, if possible. So she put on one of those horribly gentle voices and said my answers to her questions ticked the boxes for me to be seen within two weeks. Spoiled a bit by saying if I haven't heard anything within ten working days to get back to her. Which wouldn't be so bad if I'd never done that astrology course with a woman who had the lack of sense enough to tell us all how we were going to die. Mine was by a misdiagnosis. I've already had one episode of that - ectopic pregnancy treated as appendicitis, caught just in time apparently. I try not to believe it, or to believe that it will come when I'm truly ancient - everyone will die of something so it doesn't really matter as long as it's not yet. 


If you google cosy things uk you get a load of nasty fleecy blankets that you wear, or pubs. I'm not going to knit myself a blanket - I could crochet one but it would cost a fortune in decent lovely wool. 

12:55 a.m. - 27.02.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Friday - 05.03.22
Busy - 04.03.22
P-P-P-P-Pancake Day - 01.03.22
Beach, yoga, garden and that - 28.02.22
Singing in the woods - 28.02.22

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
blueisnotred
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
annanotbob
ottodixless
life-my-way
jim515
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
portlypete
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter