annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sunshine on Hove

I didn't go to therapy in the end as the therapist's son tested positive for Covid. We did zoom instead, but continued preparing to get into the heavy stuff, rather than getting started as it's not great, zoom therapy. Miles better than no therapy, but not great. I did have acupuncture, as she has now recovered from her bout of Covid and is testing negative at long last. My trip to Glasto has been postponed as my friends there have it. My sister-in-law has been testing positive for coming up to 10 days. Honestly, I'm now searching for people that haven't had it. Me. I haven't. Nor has Bloke nor has my friend M. 


I hope by the time you're reading this we are a nation in search of a new Prime Minister, or better yet, a new government. The number of journalists, politicians, commentators and god knows who else I've heard today saying things like, 'Well, Johnson has always been known to be a liar,' is a fucking damning indictment of our system, that he's been in power all this time, through the biggest crisis in my lifetime, with 151,000 dead so far, and they've all known this all this time and it's only now they're saying it. As if it's all right for this to have been 'always known' which it fucking isn't. We're on a par with the US and Trump, in many ways, although I'm sure Johnson hides a shrewd intelligence behind his bumbling facade and I'm not sure about Trump. But no one really thought either of them would reach the top job but when they did there was no way of getting them out as the systems weren't designed with any safety clause for corrupt, self-serving incumbents. 


After acupuncture I met M and we walked on the prom in beautiful sunlight, really uplifting and nourishing.


sundown


Bloody lovely. Loads of people going in the sea. I'm not going to try that yet, but I am building up to it.


sup


I'm making progress with the new wordpress doings, whatever it's called, but I'm finding it tiresome and long winded. I'm sure that wasn't their intention when they revamped it, I'm sure I'm doing it wrong, but I'm getting some photos in and I like that. I am very grateful to dear Dangerspouse for sussing it out and conveying it to me in terms I can understand. 


I'm watching the new season of Queer Eye. Man, I wish they'd come and do me. Apart from Antoni - I don't think my cooking needs his input so much. I am truly impressed at how that Jonathan arrives in lime green high heels and dresses and soon has these quite blokey blokes eating out of his hand. 


Anyway, I'm offski. My regime of bed by midnight, lights out by one, up at around 9 has been working. I do struggle to get to sleep, but I think I'm probably getting about 7 hours and I'm awake for most of the daylight hours which was the aim. I've also been keeping up the to do list towards getting my creative writing back on the go. Yay, go me etc.


Today I am grateful for walking in the sunshine by the sea with my best mate on a cold January day.


Night night

11:55 p.m. - 12.01.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Grumpy af - 18.01.22
In Peace - 16.01.22
Laying down - 15.01.22
Friday Fun - 15.01.22
Be gone - 14.01.22

other diaries:

jim515
manfromvenus
jarofporter
blueisnotred
orangepeeler
strawberrri
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
life-my-way
newschick
narcissa
SWORDFERN
dangerspouse
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
outer-jessie
joistmonkey
annanotbob
simeons-twin
melodymetuka
ottodixless
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter