annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Out

I had every intention of being great today but it all fell apart, again.

Since I was last here regularly I've been discharged from the recovery centre in the city, the good one, the one I love, the one that helped me sell my art. It's not because I don't need them any more, but during lockdown their files were audited by the trust that mental health care has been outsourced to (don't get me started on that), and they were found to have several people who no longer live in the catchment area and another whole bunch who do, but can't access services because they're full. So it was goodbye to me and a few others, I'm not even sure who as they're shit hot on confidentiality.

This has been hard, harder than I expected. They've been a real safety net. My key worker has called me every few weeks since the beginning of lockdown, I've been invited to picnics and sketching in the garden and all sorts and now it's all gone. I feel bereft. I keep forgetting about it then remembering. Awful. I mean, I did get six more years than I should have done, but it's still hard. Makes me more determined to move back to the city, to be honest, though god knows how

I'm trying to find things to put in place to help keep me steady, but it's not easy.

Today I am grateful for my little dog who has been glued to my side, which she does when I'm feeling low. Good dog. Night night xx

11:59 p.m. - 22.11.21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Get Back - 28.11.21
Good day sunshine - 27.11.21
Singing - 26.11.21
Dancing - 24.11.21
Bookshop - 23.11.21

other diaries:

marywa
kelsi
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
strawberrri
dangerspouse
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
annanotbob
orangepeeler
simeons-twin
ottodixless
jim515
outer-jessie
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
stellarrobot
jarofporter
u-saved-me
blueisnotred

Site Meter