annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 265

Five Things, Three of Them Good.

1. I am stepping through things, keeping going, doing what I do.
2. Today I went to the seafood restaurant on the beach with my old pal SB and we ate under a tarpaulin as we are not from the same household. The food was delicious, the light was amazing and it was bitterly cold.
3. We lost yesterday's yin yoga class as someone else stole the zoom link and it kept throwing us off. We'd started with a ten minute relaxation as everyone was already a bit stressed - we're all a bit stressed, aren't we? - and then it was a giant fucking wind-up trying to get back on. Awful. Last straw kind of awful, but hey ho, here I still am, made it through another one.
4. I'm making Christmas cards - well, getting them printed from a painting I did of silver birch trees in the snow. I need to crack on if I want them to arrive in time - last posting dates for the US and Canada are next weekend. Keep your eyes posted...
5. For the first time since before I stopped smoking in 2015, I weigh under 14 stone, under 200 lbs. It sounds a lot, still and it is, but I'm 5'9" tall, so it's spread out.

Take care. xx

11:53 p.m. - 04.12.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Day 274 - 13.12.20
Day 272 - 11.12.20
Day 270 - 09.12.20
Day 269 - 09.12.20
Day 267 - 06.12.20

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter