annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 144

I've signed up to do the fundraiser for the hospice. It's on September 12th, at 6am, Their annual big walking fundraiser, which I did a couple of years ago, usually takes place overnight and is called a night to remember, but to keep everyone safe it's now a sunrise to remember, with everyone walking separately but going live on Facebook. I'm down to walk 7 miles from my house. I'll have to work out a route - probably down the hill to the beach, which is a mile and a half, then two miles along the beach and back in time for someone else to cook me a big breakfast. If you want to chip in, this is the link, it works internationally - my first donation was from lovely Rosie, a diaryland pal from Tombstone Arizona (a mythical place - I can hardly believe I have a friend there!). I'm trying to remember Rosie's diaryland name but it's gone, flown out of my mind. Hardly any of us left on there...

https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/Anna-Mills5

As well as this, I did a writing workshop - the one with B, moved from Friday to Tuesday - which was good - I like this one a lot - followed too quickly by Tuesday art group where we did a Gauguin, Breton Peasant Women, mine was shite, too tired. Might have another go at it - the edges were all wobbly, as if I had shaky hands. Maybe I did have shaky hands.

Dog walk on beach, low tide, went to the wrong beach, all rocky and seaweedy, no good for a swim. Fucking windy again - this has been an awful summer for wind. So glad I got in the sea yesterday - the first and only calm day for ages.

Fish and chips for dinner - too tired to cook, Bloke was working late somewhere, then The Hunt for the Wilderpeople with Daughter.

Tomorrow is counselling with the woman from the hospice, yin yoga with my favourite teacher of them all, I hope - I was expecting her last week and got fobbed off with some bloke - and then nurse to have my dressing changed. Too much really.

Three good things: raising £100 already; Daughter bought dinner; lovely big orange moon, low on the horizon, just now

Good night xx

 

12:14 a.m. - 05.08.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Day 149 - 09.08.20
Day 148 - 09.08.20
Day 147 - 08.08.20
Day 146 - 07.08.20
Day 145 - 06.08.20

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter