annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 128

Another day of nearly doing things, but not quite. I almost went for a walk, almost did two painting classes, almost had a nap...

I did do a youtube yoga session and meditated and washed my hair and phoned my sister-in-law, so I'm going to count today as a success because I felt fucking awful for most of the day but I turned up to the mat, as they say, and to the chair for the meditation. And I had a go at Both Sides Now on the keyboard. I don't like my music teacher being on holiday. Friday writing group is off for two weeks now as well, and the yin yoga guy till August. What with all that and not being able to walk much without major exhaustion ensuing, it's no wonder I'm fucked off.

When I saw the acupuncturist last Monday she said I had loads of superficial, jittery, surface energy, but I was empty, barely there in the foundations. This may sound like hippy bullshit, and maybe it is, but it felt kind of true - I've been unable to rest for being too twitchy, but now I can't seem to get going at all. Or not till mid afternoon. It was easier when there were lots of things there and I just had to turn up, but now I'm struggling. 

And there's a big fat fly circling round by the desk lamp, but if I turn the lamp off I can't see the keyboard so I'm going to bed. 

I feel like I've lost my writing mojo a bit, but I'm quite glad I keep going even when I don't feel like it, or have nothing much to say. Thanks for reading if you did. Take care. We're still in dodgy times. xxx

1:36 a.m. - 20.07.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Day 133 - 25.07.20
Day 132 - 24.07.20
Day 131 - 23.07.20
Day 130 - 22.07.20
Day 129 - 21.07.20

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter