annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

March 29th Day 18

Fuck. In Madrid, where I have friends, they're now saying that anyone over 65 who gets the virus won't get a respirator but will be eased into dying peacefully as they don't have enough for everyone. Here, facebook is flooded with requests from local NHS for scrubs, masks and now camp beds for staff to sleep on as they can't go home between shifts. I'm going to give them mine tomorrow.

Apparently we're only now about to enter the peak stage here, with the biggest numbers ill and dying, as we're now two weeks ahead of the time we should have been isolating, when in fact people were still going to pubs and what have you, passing it around when they didn't know they had it.

So right now, despite doing a fantastic 5Rhythms session this morning, which left me blissed out and dozing in a chair, followed by a restful afternoon and a live yin yoga class this evening, right now I feel like shit. I have that lump in my throat and cold dread in my belly.

I was going to write about how we don't know if we'll make it through this, any of us, so we maybe should be getting our houses in order, making wills, writing letters for our children to find. But I can't face it. Daughter has a massively high temperature again. Unbearable, but has to be borne.

 

10:53 p.m. - 29.03.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Day 23 - 04.04.20
Day 22 - 02.04.20
Day 21 - 01.04.20
Day 20 - 01.04.20
Day 19 - 31.03.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter