annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

March 5th

Today we filmed the piece for the local news about not having enough money for Sam's funeral and being rescued by an outpouring of love and generosity from friends and strangers on social media. In the end it was done in a pub in the town, before it opened as it was pissing down with rain all morning. I think it was OK but I don't really know. Daughter was with me - she pointed out that I'd referred to family "bunging me" some money towards the funeral and it not being enough, which sounds like it could be ungracious, so I hope not. 

After we'd done the interview we went out by the river to film some moody shots of me in my big rain mac, staring out across across the estuary. She's going to be talking over them - I hope she's kind. Man. It's going to be on next week and will be on the website so I'll post a link. Honestly, I don't know what's the matter with me - it's only now that it's occurred to me to read the blogs I wrote after Sam died to see what happened and I've said it all wrong. Not in any way that really matters. 

I'm going to bed now. See you later

11:23 p.m. - 05.03.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

March 10th - with vid - 10.03.20
March 9th - 09.03.20
March 8th - 08.03.20
March 7th - 08.03.20
March 6th - 07.03.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter