annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jan 30th

The news is not good, is it? The national news I mean - well international is pretty shit too, apart from in France where they're marching on the streets day after day, reminding their government that they are the servants of the people, not the masters, gaining concessions, like they always do. Why aren't we marching on the streets? Us here in the UK and there in the US? We have hateful governments doing terrible fucking things - people are dying - they are letting their citizens die - ach I can't think about it - but that's the trouble isn't it? I can't, you can't - we all hope some other fucker will change the world for us.

My art therapist encouraged me today to notice that I use the word 'should' more often than I think, to understand that the deep forces flowing unnoticed within us are often more powerful than our mere thoughts and decisions. That it's OK to feel and to say that it's not fucking fair that my mother died when I was a baby and now my daughter has died and one of those would be shit enough for one person for one life but two is NOT FUCKING FAIR. Also, I'd really like to be looked after for a bit, cossetted, you know? Have someone anticipate my needs a bit, like a mother might do. I want my mother and I want my daughter.

That's where I am today. I might have to talk shite about politics before I can spit it out, but there, it's spat.

 

12:42 a.m. - 31.01.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Feb 6th - 07.02.20
Feb 5th - 06.02.20
Feb 3rd - 04.02.20
Feb 2nd aka 02/02/2020 - 03.02.20
Feb 1st - 02.02.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter