annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cats and Dogs

So this is Mischa

A8E1B265-D8AA-48C6-9A40-3691D4DCE4ED

and this is Lily:010B7566-4F3B-444A-BA09-B98AD407A9BD

Mischa spent almost 48 hours under the sofa - he may have come out at night, who knows? - before suddenly emerging this evening, sending Shirley mad with excitement. Luckily she was next to me so I grabbed her by the collar to stop her chasing him, but he didn't seem to give a fuck, just looked at her with mild interest before wandering upstairs to his room.  Shirley went hurtling after him but didn't put much effort into it and drifted back down again. Someone left a note suggesting I get them things to climb on, but I'm not going to encourage them to stay indoors. They can get outside and climb trees. and the sooner the better, though I'm not pushing them just yet. Once they come downstairs a bit more casually, the back door will be open and they will discover The World.

In other news


  1. Lunch with another old friend and his wife and daughter, J from Brasil. Was my lodger when he was a student and my ED was a baby. Now he's some kind of police chief in Rio and was here with his family to show them where he'd been. They seem pretty cool, but he's a bit too fond of the sound of his own voice and very right wing, so it wasn't as much fun as I'd hoped.

  2. I nearly finished editing my pieces for the free read and edit. I'm down to 34,311 words so still need to lose 4.311, but that's not too bad. I cut out over 20,000 this morning. I'm going to send them on Thursday no matter what - this has been dangling in front of me forever it seems, let's just get the fucker done.

  3. The election.  Shut up, all of you, please just shut the fuck up.

  4. There was more, but I lost it. It fell out of my head. So that's me, done for today.


I am grateful for: mostly missing the torrential showers; progress with the cats; bed soon; art group tomorrow; sleeping dogs

Night night

12:12 a.m. - 05.11.19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter