annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Well

My doctor referred me to the Respiratory Clinic at the hospital because my most recent chest X-ray showed no improvement since the last one and, as she pointed out, I did smoke for fifty years. So that fucked me up a treat, with guilt and shame as well as fear and panic. But all good, I found out today. My lungs do something or other at 98%, which the nurse was excited about - probably because working in that clinic she mainly sees people who can't breathe. I did a good breathing out into a tube thing as well, and the doc listened all over and showed me all the X-rays and says he thinks I'm fine. But did another X-ray just for the lols.

So that's why I haven't been writing, because, fuck, I couldn't. I can do all my other social media - taking and posting photos, retweeting, sharing etc no matter what I'm feeling or going through, but here I tell it how it is, and sometimes I just can't.

I'm doing babysitting for one of the care home staff tomorrow night and if the kid's as good as he's described, I'll write then, as it's late now.

See y'all soon xxx

12:07 a.m. - 25.10.19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter