annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Five Good Things


  1. I managed to get into the city today and to the singing group's gig in the festival. This was after losing the plot big time yesterday and realising I needed some of my usual stuff to keep me going. It was packed and we all sang for an hour in this lovely old ex-church 993102B7-FA5C-4DAA-A357-58706A8A2A54 and I did feel miles better after.

  2. I've been sitting in the garden more, now that I have a place in the shade, and already it's buzzing with wildlife. The pond is full of tadpoles, there are lots of those tiny blue butterflies, masses of bees loving the foxgloves and loads of birds, especially sparrows, which drink and splash about in the pond. It's OK really.

  3. The woman who runs the shop where I sold the bees wax wraps has taken loads of my postcards and asked if I can do some of the local area as they sell well. I'm going to have a go at the church (which is almost 1000 years old) and some of the bridges, if I can find decent photos to copy. And she said I'm not charging enough so is asking £1.50 for them. Good - though only if they do sell.

  4. I won thirty quid on the lottery on Weds. It's not untold riches but it's better than a poke in the eye.

  5. Younger Daughter and I went to see the Swan Lake with the male swans, live-streamed to the cinema. Except it wasn't, it had been filmed in January, so I don't know why they made everyone see it on the same day, but it was good. I understood what was going on much more as I could see who was who, which I hadn't been able to from the back of Sadler's Wells when I saw it live. It was still thrilling and disturbing. YD loved it and now wants us to see the live-stream of the same company's Romeo and Juliet ballet in June and to go to London to see ordinary Swan Lake live.  So that's pretty cool.


I am grateful for: all those things above; feeling a bit better; having a plan to take Elder Daughter to see Priscilla, Queen of the Desert which is this year's Christmas show at the theatre, with the ex-manager of the care home; having a little dog to love; getting a blog post written

Night night xxx

11:36 p.m. - 23.05.19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter