annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yes

I had my first session today with a grief counsellor. Session one was just going over what's happened. I liked her though, she was kind and funny and unfazed, though she thought I had an unmanageable amount of loss without me even mentioning the friends that have died in the last couple of years, but hey ho.

I feel sad that I haven't managed to blog more as I do like it best when I do it every day, but I haven't so there you go.

I've spent a lot of time with friends recently - I so want to keep this fixed in my head that I do have friends - OK, there's not one special person to whom I am the most important, but there are a number for whom I am significant and who like spending time with me. Just because sometimes I'm alone when I don't want to be doesn't mean nobody cares. That I feel that way just demonstrates how low my resilience is at the moment, but that's OK too. Not pleasant or fun, but understandable and legitimate.

Daughter is sleeping more than is normal - like all day today, which is scary. And we have a review with her doctor on Wednesday where I'm going to ask about CBD oil, which has had brilliant results for many people with such things as MS, but also epilepsy - ach it's probably not going to happen as there's no legit research, so I'm keeping low key about it.

Bed now as I am fucking knackered.

I am grateful for: lots of rain; friends; family - we're organising a do for the nephews who couldn't make it to my birthday, my brother's boys; yoga; beach walking

laters xxx

 

12:17 a.m. - 14.08.18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter