annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

End of the week

    1. Did my mentor training today - lasted four hours, didn't disgrace myself. Knackered though. That's three and three quarter hours more concentrating than I've done in one go for fucking years.

    2. Owned up to being mental health service user at the end to the woman in charge, as just couldn't be doing with pretending. Seemed OK, but time will tell.

    3. Temperature has risen to just above freezing, thank fuck. Enough of being cold. I hate it when it makes your face hurt, just being outside. I hate being indoors all day.

    4. It was my brother's wife's birthday and it felt really hard to write in her card. I've struggled more with days when people wish me happiness than with any other time and I imagined her feeling the same - it's probably her last birthday with him, and he's too wiped out to do much, if anything, so saying 'happy birthday' just felt insensitive, but maybe that's me overthinking and projecting my own shit where it's not appropriate.

    5. I'm going to take ED to see Heather Small, whether she likes it or not. Ex of M People, Actually, I'm going to try and find out if she still has her voice before I get tickets. Yeah. This seems OK, if it's recent:

    [youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XwHWIzkk0Ec?rel=0&controls=0&showinfo=0&w=560&h=315]

Today I am grateful for: the end of the snow; long chat on phone with M, this morning; good lunch at the training, free as well, my favourite price; new pile of glue sticks arrived so I can finish my beach collage; bedtime now

 

Sleep tight xx

12:21 a.m. - 03.03.18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter