annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quick Five

1. Me to GS via text: Hiya, kid, how ya doing? I miss you! How about I pick you up from college one day soon and buy you a (cheap cos I'm skint) burger? Love Granny xxx

GS to me: Sounds good - I miss you too!

Result. Next Thursday.

2. The Buddhist centre has been spending money on the yoga room. First there was a big pile of beautiful Indian cotton blankets, of the richest, deepest blue - so much nicer than the faded old fleecy blankets. Today there were yoga chairs, sturdy, purpose built chairs for doing yoga on. Teacher dude was quite excited - he's into breaking the patterns your body expects you to follow, so getting us all in/over/on/round/through these chairs got him going a treat. I liked it, though I'm not keen on sweating during the class in winter as I don't bring a change of clothes.

3. My girl came out for a walk, right along the prom, to the cafe on the beach, back and onto the pier, wherever we liked for as long as we liked and it was good.

IMG_8249

Bit cold though so we were only out for an hour or so. What with that and walking to yoga and back I covered five and a half miles today, plus a 90 minute yoga class. That'll be why I'm tired, I expect. Too tired to heave my arse up the stairs to Bedfordshire. I've now done three runs and due another one tomorrow.

4. I finally covered the letters I bought last year (or maybe it was the year before), for my niece's birthday this Saturday. (Spot the cat - never knowingly anywhere other than right in my fucking face)

IMG_8263[1]

The big letters seemed fresh and cool when I bought them and a bit old hat now, but she's getting them anyway and I hope she likes them. I love her a lot and I hope it's nice to get something homemade. She's the mother of my two great-nieces - I was trying to buy a book for one a few weeks ago and wrote about it on here. Yesterday I saw this video  - I think parents of sons ought to see it too, mind.

I still want to know why it's this way - is it that books about girls aren't written or they're not published or the shops don't stock them or the public don't buy them?

5. I have made an appointment with Victim Support to discuss going to the police to report being raped. If I decide to do it they will support me in whatever way I want. I know. I can't even be sure of the year it happened - either 1973, 4 or 5. Over forty years, still fucking my head up.

I am grateful for: the fresh sea air; energy; friends; a healthy body, a book at bedtime.

Thanks for reading. Hope you are well. Love and hugs xxx

1:04 a.m. - 10.03.17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter