annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

November. November

I haven't got much to say, but I'm not going to let that stop me.

My mammogram came back clear.

I painted a big canvas

img_5307

Based on this, which is up the road and over the hill a bit, five minutes away:

img_4564

 

but I let the teacher persuade me to go mental with the sky and I liked it better before. My phone is being an arse with photos - I can see on my phone the one I took of the painting before I overdid the sky but it doesn't appear on the laptop so I can't post it here and I can't look at it bigger than a postage stamp size. Meh.

 

I have a lot of meh because 1. ED is having her kidney stone operation next week.2. My friend M has an oncology appointment on the same day and has been advised to bring a friend. This is her second appointment as the first was 'inconclusive'. Fer fuck's sake. 3. I still can't get my head round Stepfie's death - it keeps coming at me anew, when the clouds of other shit disperse for a moment, there it is.

 

I had to take my Uggs back as my fingers went straight through when I was putting them on and the fuckers insisted on sending them away to head office rather than giving me a new pair. I've been wearing these, the monkey boots I bought when we had ice that stayed, back in 2010 and I fell over twice, and people said I'd 'had a fall' like a fucking old woman, the cunts. These have proper grippy soles but they don't half hurt my feet.

img_5347

 

Today being the end of November, I have now completed two full months of walking 6000 steps a day, without missing a single day. I've taken a picture each day - this is today's

 

img_5379

 

I've really liked the walking - being outside come what may, the weather, the wind, knowing the tide times again, the way it's always a bit different. The air. I'm going to do December as well, then try and chill a bit but start on some gradients instead of just the beach.

 

I'm also going to have a go at Christmas this year. Since  ED went into the first care home I've been all about the misery but I'm going to try and be a bit less fucking miz for once. Starting with Christmas cards. I would like some addresses off you lot, please, regular offenders, you know who you are.  If you have my email please send me your address. If not, I will work something out tomorrow but now it's late and I must go to bed.

 

I am grateful for: cameras; beaches; friends; fish and chippers; firewood

 

Sleep tight xxx

12:05 a.m. - 01.12.16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter