annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Five good things

1. Got two months worth of sleeping pills - such a relief. The thought of being prey to endless night-time ruminations was weighing me down more than I realised.
2. Laughing baby on the bus today. Few things spread the joy as much as a laughing baby, just as few things are more unbearable than one that's crying, but today was laughter and joy, so hooray for that.
3. Yoga was challenging but exhilarating.
4. I walked in the pouring rain, just letting it fall on me, standing tall, glasses off, felt good.
5. I cooked the first part of dinner - first time I've been able to cook for over a week (I think, memory vague, but it feels like ages).

I am grateful for: #MillionMaskMarch, marching for us all; major lessening of anxiety; new furry slippers, without ventilation; tiny terracotta flowerpots; tomorrow

xxx

1:19 a.m. - 06.11.15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter