annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Aspired to ten, achieved two

Have been totally frazzled all day, probably a knock on effect of being A Good Mummy/Granny for a couple of days, but am trying to remain upbeat rather than let myself fall back in the pit, so will write Ten Good Things instead of just moaning.

1. Grandson's birthday was all that could be hoped for. YD is a fucking marvel when it comes to organising games - she had five fourteen year old lads engrossed in a complicated treasure hunt for over an hour, then playing some mental game for another hour, during which time they totally forgot themselves and just larked about. Very pleasing. The game was great - dunno what it's called, but it goes like this: You need to have two packs of cards and quite a few wrapped 'prizes', some of which will be good, some rubbish. Sit round a table with the prizes in the middle. The non-player deals out a pack of cards to the players, then starts going through the next pack. Whoever has the card that's dealt can pick a prize, but not open it. As there are far more cards in a pack than prizes on the table, they soon run out, but then you can take one from someone else when you have a card that's called. It doesn't sound much, but there's plenty of scope for greed and vindictiveness and ensuing hilarity.

2. Not only has my DLA been continued indefinitely, but I had a letter from the DWP telling me about a benefit I might be entitled to! This is unheard of in the current climate and I am supremely grateful, if a bit sad that I might count as 'severely disabled' due to my inability to function like a proper person. But there you go, que sera sera etc. Sounds like a Shirley Bassey moment

But what I am is sad and there's no use pretending that I'm not. ED. And I find I don't want to write about it.

So I'm going to bed.

10:14 p.m. - 03.06.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter