annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

This is going to be short as my hands are freezing. It is so fucking cold - the heating can't do more than take the edge off (I have mad high ceilings which are now starting to PISS ME OFF), the chimney's blocked and the electric fire I bought has burnt itself out already and I didn't save the receipt. There are so many homeless people, huddled in shop doorways at the bottom of my road. I know I should invite them in, at least some of them, even with crap heating it's way above freezing in here

- well I had a long pause there while I thought of some decent reason why not but there isn't one, I'm just scared.

I'm scared about everything. The government, from Cameron down, are lying blatantly to the media about
a)immigrants - portrayed as being benefit scroungers when Home Office figures show this not to be the case
b)the existence of targets in jobcentres for chucking people off benefits alotgether - more evidence that this is in place has emerged during the course of the day - staff who do not chcuk at least two claims per week out will be put on 'competency' which means either shape up or lose your job. So they are being made to put people who genuinely seek work, who have probably been made redundant, off the benefits they have paid for and into at least degradation, probably hunger/homelessness and possibly crime. When they have done nothing wrong at all.

10:47 p.m. - 25.03.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter