annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I'm writing early because I'm going to take a sleeping pill in a bit. Due to visit Bro on my way to YD's tomorrow and it all makes me very anxious. Last night was one of my worst - still awake at 5. I've not been noting that here, I don't think. Sleep is difficult since coming off the pills, complicated and irritating. Especially sleeping through alarms which is also happening.

I told the acupuncturist about it today and she asked what I do when I can't sleep. I try all sorts of things, from staying put in the dark, tossing and turning but not looking at the clock or putting the light on, to getting up, wandering around, reading for a bit then trying again, and again. Sometimes I do yoga breathing, sometimes I give up and take a pill. There was a student in our session, a young male, and I found myself unable to say that I also have a wank quite often. Just not up to seeing, even for a moment, that expression of utter revulsion at the juxtaposition of sex and wrinkly old women. On International Women's Day, whatever the fuck that means - there's been no evidence of its existence offline, in the real world, not even on the telly.

OK. Sleeping pill it is. Laters xx

9:28 p.m. - 08.03.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter