annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not very interesting

One of those days that are bad enough once. Life catching up - all of a sudden realising my car is neither taxed nor insured, my library books are overdue, the hospital will not let me ignore my cholesterol - they've kept on calling till today I did manage to remember not to eat or drink anything and went and had the poxy blood test. Lipids clinic on Monday, also at crack of dawn. May have to sell the car. Big sigh.

I am now an official trustee of the allotment and attended my first and hopefully only ever, meeting. There's me, Sdig and two others, neither of whom do anything, but are full of vagueness and dithering. I found myself repeatedly asking, 'What's the first step?' Never mind - me and Sdig are just going to crack on. This weekend we will measure the space and order a polytunnel then get Bloke and his mate to help us get it up. We will start putting proper supported beds in over the next few weeks - I've been gathering so much wood off the street - amazing. Today I got one big plank, a whole pile of thin boards (which may not be useful) and a couple of pallets.

I got into a stupid argument with one of the other trustees about a fruit bush already growing on our patch. She said it was a loganberry but it's not, it's a gooseberry which I know because I've been picking and eating berries as I go past and they are completely different, but she wouldn't let it go, so nor would I, though I had to in the end.

12:06 a.m. - 20.07.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter