annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rainy days

They've all gone home, thank god, I must have been bloody mental to think I could manage all that, but ah well, here we are, nobody died etc etc.

In a cafe, too expensive really, but all I'm fit for is crying, eating, watching TV, maybe a little more crying, then bed. Oh, and updating a bit, of course. Not writing for days and days is killer. It all builds up into a jumble in my head, with key sentences rolling round and round on repeat. They've fucked off now of course, now that I can actually put them down.

It was all so complicated, having people to stay in a new place when I'm knackered as hell. I don't even know where I've put things and no one else has any idea, so it was all down to me, and nothing good was going to come of that. Younger Daughter joined us so for most of the week there was ED and grandson in my bed, F on an airbed squeezed into the space between my bed and the window, M on the sofa and me and YD sharing a double airbed on the floor. The rest of the floor was fully covered with a selection of overnight bags from all concerned, wheelchair, walking frame, abandoned games of scrabble, chess, monopoly, mountains of paper half drawn on and the usual mess of overflowing ash trays and coffee mugs with half an inch of liquid just waiting to be kicked over.

Gotta go home now as firewood is being delivered. Internet due Friday 24th. They say.

Laters xxx

4:09 p.m. - 18.02.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter